First Breath: Yet another Sonnet Inspired by Romans 6

3889857112_5da0e85840_b.jpg

Seems that I was born nailed up to the cross

Nails freshly hammered in for all my flaws

Thes me hands nailed down by what my sins cost

Yes, I was born to die for my own cause

 

Life only the memory of all the nails

Pulled to the void how I tried to get off

When I write, it drove deeper in the nails

Lived to die, I could not escape my cross

 

Before you God, my life was only death

Lived for myself lived till nothing was left

My hearts wounds beat till I had no blood left

Consumed by selfs void I gave my last breath

 

I writhed, I died till only God was left

One prayer to you God; it was my first breath

 

The ideas enumerated here are to complex for me to explain in a sensible way, however the word of God clarify the themes here:

We know that our old unrented self was nailed to the cross with Him in order that our body [which is the instrument] of sin might be made ineffective and in active for evil, that we might no longer be the slaves of sin.

For when a man dies he is freed [loosed, delivered from] from the [power of] sin [among men].

Now if we have died with Christ we believe that we shall also live with him- Romans 6:6-8

Leave a comment