Promise Wont Fail Me

dawn_clouds_sky_sunset_horizon_sea_awakening_output_sun-821265.jpg!d

 

My mind, it drifts out on tides of distrust

My head is drowning with the weight of choice

I hold out by one chain that never rusts

Im tethered to the calling of your voice

 

Anchor holds and ties me to the Sun

It pulls me high above the thrashing waves

Lifts me whenever fearful storm may come

It is: “Gods hand is long enough to save,”

 

Vows are said to me, stable as the sky,

A sky remaining ever still in storm

One sure, true purpose can never die

That is the promise for which I was born

 

While I may doubt, a futures left for me

Should I fail, God, your promise wont fail me

Accordingly God also, in His desire to show more convincingly and beyond doubt to those who were to inherit the promise the unchangeableness of his purpose and plan intervened mediated with an oath

This was so that by two unchangeable things His promise and his oath in which it is impossible for God ever to prove false or deceive us, we who have fled to Him for refuge might have mighty indwelling strength and strong encouragement to grasp and hold fast the hope appointed for us and set before us.

Now we have this hope as a sure and steadfast anchor of the soul it cannot slip and it cannot break down under whoever steps out upon it- a hope that reaches farther and enters into the very certainty of the presence within the veil- Hebrews 6:17-20

Sometimes I consider if Im to far gone, if the sum of my mistakes means I don’t have much of a future left. I do not trust myself to make the right decisions flat out. Im not capable, my mistakes I sense so often outweigh the balance of my progress and it feels like, either Im right were I started or perhaps even worse than before.

Me+right-wrong= not much.

This morning I thought I heard the spirit say to me,Gods faithfulness is the constant that makes the balance of your life add up to something

Me+right-wrong=not much x God= a future and a hope

That is the message of the above poem and the verses that inspired it. God has a plan for your life, and even though you feel like your sinking and failing, God can always make the best of it, he can make things work.

Its not about your promise to God, its about his promise to you. Its not about what you can do to take hold of your destiny, its receiving the destiny that Gods already given you. Its this assurance from God to us not us to God that gives us the strength to continue hoping.

So keep hoping, you cannot slip or break Gods promise and calling on your life.

 

Leave a comment